The 100th KLM Open 2019 to tee-off at stunning Netherlands

One of the oldest tournaments on the European Tour, the KLM Open is an annual golf tournament played in the Netherlands. The tournament was founded in 1912 at the Haagsche Golf & Country Club and was originally known as the Dutch Open. This year marks the 100th edition of the tour and fans will get to witness the champions like Patrick Reed, Sergio Garcia, Matt Wallace, and Martin Kaymer.

The KLM Open, set to take place at The International Golf Course for the first time from September 12-15. The 100th edition includes seven major title winners who together have won 11 majors. The course also has five players from the top 50, 13 players from the top 100 of the world ranking and three players from the top ten of the Race to Dubai 2019.

Especially for this anniversary edition, the KLM Open is organized for the first time at The International in Amsterdam. Next year the tournament will be moved to Bernardus Golf in Cromvoirt. This year to celebrate the 100th anniversary the prize money has also been increased from 1.8 million to 2 million euros.

KLM Open

Enjoy the event live on 1sports from 12th Sep 3 PM onwards.

1Sports is an all-new premium sports channel in India, launched by Lex Sportal. 1sport Channel India brings live action from Football, Motorsports, Golf, and Action Sports from around the world.

Leave a Reply