Balkh Legends lay hands on inaugural Afghanistan Premier League title

Afghanistan Premier league Final Champion

Balkh Legends became the first champions of Afghanistan Premier League (APL) T20, as they beat Kabul Zwanan by four wickets at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Sunday.

It was Qais Ahmad who set up the win for Balkh Legends in the inaugural APL final with his spell of 5/18, Legends restricted Kabul Zwanan to 132/9 in their 20 overs. 

Balkh Legends, led by Mohammad Nabi, reached the target in 18.1 overs thanks to Chris Gayle (56 off 34 balls) and Ravi Bopara (32 not out off 29 balls). 

Brief scores:

Kabul Zwanan: 132 for 9 in 20 overs (Javed Ahmadi 32, Colin Ingram 21, Wayne Parnell 21, Qais Ahmed 5-18) lost to Balkh Legends: 138 for 6 in 18.1 overs (Chris Gayle 56, Ravi Bopara 32 not out, Wayne Parnell 3-35) by 4 wickets.

1Sports is an all-new premium sports channel in India, launched by Lex Sportal. 1sport Channel India brings live action from Football, Motorsports, Golf, and Action Sports from around the world.

Leave a Reply